Hello everybody,

My name is Spencer Hulon, brother of Elder Jarom Hulon. Please forgive me, as these words to not come easy for as they do for Jarom. I am no writer. Under his request, I am going to share some tragic news that has come to him, along with our family. Being that Jarom cares a great deal about this audience, he thought you all should know. Before I begin, on behalf of my family, I would like to thank you for all the support you have given my little brother as he has undergone this journey. The support he has received on all fronts was truly miraculous. It is by no mistake that he had you with him along his journey.

A few days ago, our dear sister Aprildawn was found dead in her bed. The cause of death is still unknown at this point. But from what the detectives gathered, her heart stopped unexpectedly. Her loss is without a doubt tragic in every sense of the word. She left this world without any warning. One of the biggest tragedies of all, is that she left behind 2 precious sons, only the age of 9 and 12. These poor kids have already been through trials most adults have never experienced. Words cannot describe the pain that our family has undergone.
These last few years she has struggled so much with pain that it lead to an unhealthy addiction to prescription medications.  This led to poor life choices which led to her having her children taken by the state. My wife and I have taken those two precious boys into our home as our own children to be raised and loved as if they were our own.
We do not let the events of the present tarnish our memory of her. We find comfort in the fact that now in our Heavenly Father’s care her earthly afflictions have not followed her.
We now are trying to deal with the loss of our sister, daughter and mother. We as a family find comfort in words found in Elder Hulon’s most recent letter to our family. “I know times are hard right now. I want you to remember that Jesus, during his darkest time, said, “Father, why hast thou forsaken me?” Joseph smith in liberty jail said, “Oh God, Where art thou?” To which The Lord replied, “My Son, peace be unto thy soul. Thine adversity and thine afflictions shall be but a small moment. And then, if thou endure it well, God shall exault thee on high.” It is so hard to be away from all of you at this hard time. It is so hard…. It’s hard to keep going… But I have to stay… This is where The Lord has asked me to be. ”

We are inspired and blessed by Elder Hulon’s service.  In addition to our grief we are also trying to find a way to pay for her funeral and burial costs. Being that she didn’t have a life insurance plan, and had no money to her name, the costs have accumulated to around $10,000 to give her a proper funeral.  Anyone who knows my family, knows that we do not have much in the way of money. We have sold all we can, emptied all savings and exhausted all ways to gather funds. It is with humble hearts that we, through Jarom’s request, come to ask for help in this time of need. I have set up a gofundme, which I will link.   We will take any donations of any amount. All of it will be treated as sacred funds. Thank you in advance. Elder Jarom Hulon sends his love.

If you would like to donate, here is the link to do that http://www.gofundme.com/s7ntrw

4 thoughts on “God Be With You Til We Meet Again

  1. Have you thought about a opening a bank account we can add to. The only reason I ask is because GoFundMe keeps a percentage of everything that comes in.

    Like

  2. So very very sorry for your loss. Hold on tight and do what the Lord wants you to do. He will surely bless you and your family.

    Like

  3. I am finding more and more the need to be more selfless, and more attentive to prayers. I am frustrated that, today, I have little more to offer than my prayers…and yet, they have proven to be more powerful and effective than any money I have ever had to share. May God bless each of you, every day….but most especially in these days of grief and need. Elder Hulon in his service to the Lord is bringing blessings to all of the family, and further knowledge to all of us, through his posts. Like my granddaughter, whose service to the Lord has brought loss of job, income and unexpected trials. The Lord is very aware, and will be answering our prayers for each other. God be with each of you, Sister C

    Date: Tue, 21 Apr 2015 03:28:40 +0000 To: bluejaybum@hotmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

