Thank You and Goodbye

Well, here I am. Somehow… Someway… I made it.

This is my last night. Tomorrow I will be reporting to the MTC to begin 9 weeks there before I head to Taiwan.

I never thought I would be here. Ever. But here I am. Ready and willing. I won’t lie… I’m scared out of my mind. I have been just fine until today. I hated saying goodbye to my friends. They have brought me so far.

I want to thank all of my friends for what they have done for me. I am so grateful to have such amazing people in my life. I am perplexed by the fact I am worthy enough to have you all in my life. Thank you for being there at my lowest. Thank you for being there at my highest. Thank you for being there for my broken hearts. Thank you for believing in me. If there is one thing I promise you that I’ll do… It’s that I will make you proud.

Thank you to all the people following my journey, and all the people who donated funds, or their time to help make this happen. I couldn’t have done it without you, and for that I am eternally grateful. May you be blessed in insurmountable ways.

I will work hard every day to become the best person I can be while I’m away. To be able to love more than I ever thought possible. I will make you proud.

As I lay here I wonder what it wil be like. How long will it take for me to get used to this transition? Who will be my first companion? How will I get through the hard days?

This post is going to be short, because O am just too confused and emotional to conjure up an inspirational masterpiece. I hope I will be able to continue to blog while I am away. If not, I will leave you with one last thing.

KEEP GOING

I have a testimony, though it be simple. I have a testimony in Joseph Smith, his hand in the restoration, and as a prophet. I have a testimony in the Book of Mormon. That it came forth the way joseph said it did, and to bring happiness and hope to us in these latter days. I have a testimony of Jesus Christ. The son of our father in heaven. That he suffered and died on a cross so that WE may know what true happiness is. I have a testimony of our kind, loving, and faithful prophet Thomas S. Monson. That he is our current prophet today.

When my life closes to an end and I sit in that judgement seat, I will know in my heart that i dedicated my life, and that I professed to the world what I know to be true during my time on this earth. “Choose ye this do whom ye will serve, but as for me and my house, we will serve The Lord.”

I would like to end with a few short verses from the 12th chapter of ether that Hyrum read to his brother on their way to carthage for what they knew would be an inevitable martyrdom.

“Thou hast been faithful; wherefore … thou shalt be made strong, even unto the sitting down in the place which I have prepared in the mansions of my Father.
“And now I, Moroni, bid farewell … until we shall meet before the judgment-seat of Christ.”

P.S. Here’s some info.

Email:
jarom.hulon@myldsmail.net

MTC Address:

Elder Jarom Rasmus Hulon
MAY20 TAIW-TAI
2007 N 900 E Unit 15
Provo UT 84602

Taiwan Mail Address:

Elder Jarom Rasmus Hulon
Taiwan Taipei Mission
4/F, #24, Lane 183
Jin Hua Street
Taipei 106
Taiwan

Package Mailing Address:

Elder Jarom Rasmus Hulon
Taiwan Taipei Mission
4/F, #24, Lane 183
Chin Hua Street
Taipei 106
Taiwan

Instagram: @jaromrocks

7 thoughts on “Thank You and Goodbye

  1. My grandson is on a mission in Berlin Germany. He help two missionaries stay on their missions at the MTC. They wanted to go home and he talked them into staying. It will be hard and a big change. But after seeing how much my grandson has grown and changed in his first year, I can tell you it is worth it! He always tells me,keep moving forward in strength and faith! Good luck and God be with you!

    Like

  2. Thank you for your posts. You are real, and you are strong. The Lord will bless you immeasurably. I sure hope we will hear updates from you, if possible!

    Like

  3. I don’t know you but I have been following your blog and I am always inspired by your message. You will be a great missionary and your Heavenly Father will bless you for your service. Good luck. The people of Taiwan will be blessed by your presence.

    Like

Leave a Reply

